Board of Directors

Ralph N. Strayhorn

Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer

New Republic Bank

Thomas M. Brantley

Former Tax Partner

Price Waterhouse Coopers, Former Tax Director, Bank of America

Shippen W. Browne

Executive Vice President & Co-director

Bellwether Enterprise

Janet R. Cowell

Former N.C. State Treasurer & Former Chairman

N.C. Banking Commission

Robert C. Oliver

Former Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer

Hamilton State Bancshares, Inc.

James Arthur “Art” Pope

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Variety Wholesalers

Mark E. Reed

Managing Director

John M. Belk Endowment

William C. “Bill” Wiedel, Jr

CEO & President

CFG Bank